THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
#8. Working Out the Challenges I Have in my Writing & Mentoring Business: Solo Episode
4
1×
0:00
-27:52

#8. Working Out the Challenges I Have in my Writing & Mentoring Business: Solo Episode

You don't need to know exactly what you're doing or where you're going immediately. Just start and figure it out as you go along.
4

Welcome to Episode # 8 of Hiding Under the Desk the podcast for unconfident but ambitious creatives.

This is a solo episode, a rather chatty episode where I talk about an issue that has been pressing on me for a few months: what am I all about? Specifically, what is my Substack all about?

And I think I’ve cracked it thanks to journaling it out for this episode and:

Beth Kempton’s book: The Way of the Fearless Writer

And an episode of Sacha Black’s podcast. I forget which episode but she’s got great insights so subscribe to them all!

I refer to The Confident Creative Club in this podcast. You can find out more here: https://helenredfernwriter.com/the-confident-creative-club-join

I also refer to my writing journals. They are a fabulous source of inspiration for me. If you fancy watching my video on how I use my writing journals then my latest video is here:

I do hope you enjoy this chatty, lengthy episode where I veer off on tangents every now and again. But it all comes together in the end - I think ;)

4 Comments
THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
For those who want to write and create but are held back by fears and a lack of self-belief.