THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
Introducing Hiding Under the Desk - the Podcast
14
1×
--:--
--:--

Introducing Hiding Under the Desk - the Podcast

What this podcast is all about...
14

This is the very first, very short episode of Hiding Under the Desk, my brand new, and very first, podcast.

It gives you an idea about what my intentions are with this podcast and where I hope to go with it in the coming months.

My original thoughts were to publish an episode once a month by sharing an interview with a writer or creative who is taking steps towards making their creative dreams come true.

This may change as I progress on my podcasting journey and it may become twice a month or weekly. I’ve not given myself any rules other than to just start.

I’m creating the podcast through Substack, recording straight into Substack using the microphone in my mac and have no special equipment. I’ve even started with the remains of Covid still making itself known in my voice.

The idea is to not overthink, to not worry about spending hundreds of pounds on equipment. But to just do it before the doubts kick in, before the fears try to talk you out of it, before your lack of self-belief makes you pull the plug on the entire thing.

I’ve always tried to inspire by doing. So I hope you appreciate if the quality and sound isn’t perfect but just hear the message and maybe become motivated to start your own creative project.

It’s all about the tiny steps.


Coming soon…

The first monthly bite-sized course

Where to Write

Thursday 30th June via Zoom | 6.30pm UK time/1.30pm EST

  • A workshop about where to publish your writing on the internet: Blogging, Medium, Substack.

  • Which one is best?

  • How do you start?

  • Can you really earn money on Medium?

  • Which one is best if you want to grow an audience?

If you’d like to upgrade your subscription to receive the audio of future podcasts and to receive the monthly courses and additional writing then you can do so here:

https://theredfern.substack.com/subscribe

14 Comments
THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
For those who want to write and create but are held back by fears and a lack of self-belief.