THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
#7. The Way of the Fearless Writer: An Interview with Beth Kempton.
3
1×
0:00
-45:20

#7. The Way of the Fearless Writer: An Interview with Beth Kempton.

3

Beth Kempton is an author, Japanologist and writer mentor. She is also my teacher as I took her course, The Book Proposal Masterclass last year.

I was so thrilled to interview Beth for my podcast to celebrate the launch of her new book, The Way of the Fearless Writer.

In this interview we talk about:

Writing a non-fiction book proposal.

Trying to control the outcome of our writing.

Beth’s new book, The Way of the Fearless Writer.

Self-doubt.

The creative process.

Waiting for permission.

The three states of writing: gaseous, liquid and solid. And how Beth’s fear comes from the ‘solid’ state.

PLUS - Beth gives me advice on my own book proposal!

Links

The Way of the Fearless Writer by Beth Kempton

Freedom Seeker by Beth Kempton

The Book Proposal Masterclass

The Fearless Writer Podcast with Beth Kempton

bethkempton.com

Photo of Beth by @hollybobbins_photographer.


If you’d like to follow my book proposal journey you can read about it by becoming a paid subscriber.

To receive writings about my book proposal journey consider become a paid subscriber.

You can also watch me working on my book proposal here:

3 Comments
THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
For those who want to write and create but are held back by fears and a lack of self-belief.