THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
#1. From the Writer Who Didn't Write to the Writer Who Does. An Interview With Claire Holden.
11
0:00
-39:11

#1. From the Writer Who Didn't Write to the Writer Who Does. An Interview With Claire Holden.

An interview with writer Claire Holden about having no ideas, fear and writing on Medium.
11

When fear of having no ideas and not understanding the steps to take can stop you from starting your creative journey.

“I know that I’m supposed to write…but I didn’t know what to write at all.”

~ Claire Holden

“What if I wasn’t as good? What if it isn’t your dream? You can’t be disappointed if you never try.”

~ Claire Holden

Welcome to my first full podcast episode. I am delighted to welcome writer Claire Holden as my very first interviewee. I am deeply indebted to Claire for taking a step out of her comfort zone and trusting me with her first podcast experience and for being my very first guest.

Claire has been part of my membership, The Confident Creative Club, since the beginning. The Club’s aim is to help writers and creatives who struggle with self-belief and corresponding action.

For the first few months, Claire would show up to the masterclasses, coffee chats and, later, the live writing sessions. She’d journal but was worried about her lack of ideas. She was encouraged to keep journaling, to allow herself time to explore and from February this year, she began to take action. Claire describes it as “taking her foot off the hosepipe”. I simply call it inspiring.

Claire has gone from being the writer who didn’t write to the writer who does. It was a joy to interview her.

You can read her writing on Medium:

https://medium.com/@clairemholden78

And follow Claire on Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/its_all_about_the_words/


For more of my writing become a full subscriber to The Red Fern

https://theredfern.substack.com/subscribe

Share

11 Comments
THE ANXIOUS WRITER 🌿 By Helen Redfern
Hiding Under the Desk Podcast by Helen Redfern
For those who want to write and create but are held back by fears and a lack of self-belief.